SDIPN Elections / Bylaws Report

Elections for a new term of SDIPN officers was held at a general membership meeting last evening, Feb. 25, 2015, at the Goddard-Riverside Community Center. Following a call for additional candidates – there were none – The uncontested slate for Chair, Secretary and Treasurer was elected by consensus  after a motion to do so was introduced, seconded, and with no objections heard. The officers for the new term are:

  • Carl Lundgren – Chair
  • John Reynolds – Secretary
  • Ann Eagan – Treasurer

Also at the meeting, bylaws were adopted for the first time since the group was formed in 2011. After  a discussion period, the group voted to strike certain items form the draft, and to include some revised language, corrections, and made suggestions for new inclusions. The bylaws were adopted by consensus, and an ad hoc committee was formed to work out the revisions that were agreed upon. They’ll be voted upon at a subsequent meeting.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s